PREVIOUS NEXT
IWC Da Vinci blue
IW4583.12

Da Vinci Automatic 36

Ask about this watch

The Da Vinci Automatic 36 features a striking midnight blue dial and matching dark blue alligator leather strap from Santoni. The interplay between the blue elements and the highly polished stainless steel of the case and lugs creates a fascinating contrast. The slightly recessed inner circle on the dial, the striking dome-shaped crown and the circular date window at “6 o’clock” all add a touch of feminine style to this three-hand timepiece. Articulated lugs ensure that the horns do not protrude from the case.

The watch fits perfectly on the wrist, making it extremely comfortable to wear, and the strap is held securely fastened by the new three-wing butterfly clasp. All watches are equipped with the tried and tested 35111 calibre and are water-resistant to 3 bar. With the Flower of Life engraved on the case back, IWC pays tribute to Leonardo da Vinci’s tireless search for mathematical rules for beauty and proportions.

With a clear focus on technology and development, the Swiss watch manufacturer IWC Schaffhausen has been producing timepieces of lasting value since 1868.

In the new production facility, the Schaffhauser Uhrenmanufaktur manufactures factory parts and production facilities on an area of ​​13,500 square meters and enclosures under one roof - a milestone in the company's 151-year history. For example, the entire added value from the raw material through the individual parts of the work to the finished manufacture movement is now arranged on a floor in a logical order.
IWC Silver Spitfire Galli Zurich

Silver Spitfire

The ambitious goal of "Silver Spitfire - The Longest Flight" is to circle the world in a Spitfire plane. IWC supports Steve Boultbee Brooks and Matt Jones on their expedition as official timekeeper and lead partner. Never before in the history of aviation has the legendary British plane gone on such a long and arduous journey. The two British pilots and founders of the Boultbee Flight Academy will be flying around the world in a propeller plane over 43,000 kilometers, traveling around 30 countries.

The original Supermarine Spitfire MX.IX with the historic license plate MJ.271 was built as early as 1943 in Castle Bromwich. Around 15 specialized engineers have worked tirelessly on the restoration over the past two years.

#iwcwatches

You may also like

ZURÜCK VORWÄRTS
IWC Da Vinci blue
IW4583.12

Da Vinci Automatic 36

Anfrage zu dieser Uhr

Die Da Vinci Automatic 36 besticht mit ihrem nachtblauen Zifferblatt und dem dazu passenden dunkelblauen Alligatorlederarmband von Santoni. Das Wechselspiel von blauen Elementen und dem hochglänzend polierten Edelstahl des Gehäuses und der Bandanstösse bilden einen spannenden Kontrast. Der dezent abgesetzte Innenkreis auf dem Zifferblatt, die markante halbrunde Krone und das kreisrunde Datumsfenster bei «6 Uhr» tragen zum femininen Erscheinungsbild der Drei-Zeiger-Uhr bei. Bewegliche Bandanstösse garantieren, dass die Hörner nicht hervorstehen.

Die Uhr schmiegt sich perfekt an das Handgelenk an und bietet somit einen hohen Tragekomfort. Sicher am Handgelenk gehalten werden die Armbänder durch die neuen dreilamelligen Butterflyschliessen. Alle Uhren sind mit dem bewährten Kaliber 35111 ausgestattet und bis 3 bar auf Wasserdichtheit geprüft. Mit der Gravur «Blume des Lebens» würdigt IWC Leonardo da Vincis unermüdliche Suche nach den mathematischen Regeln für Schönheit und Proportion.

Mit einem klaren Fokus auf Technologie und Entwicklung stellt die Schweizer Uhrenmanufaktur IWC Schaffhausen seit 1868 Zeitmesser von bleibendem Wert her.

In der neuen Produktionsstätte führt die Schaffhauser Uhrenmanufaktur auf einer Fläche von 13‘500 Quadratmetern die Fertigung von Werkteilen, Manufakturwerken und Gehäusen unter einem Dach zusammen – ein Meilenstein in der 150-jährigen Geschichte des Unternehmens. So ist jetzt beispielsweise die gesamte Wertschöpfung vom Rohmaterial über das einzelne Werkteil bis zum fertigen Manufakturwerk auf einem Stockwerk in einer logischen Reihenfolge angeordnet.
IWC Silver Spitfire Galli Zurich

Silver Spitfire

Das ehrgeizige Ziel von „Silver Spitfire - The Longest Flight“ ist es, die Welt in einem Spitfire-Flugzeug zu umrunden. IWC unterstützt Steve Boultbee Brooks und Matt Jones bei ihrer Expedition als offizieller Zeitnehmer und Hauptpartner. Noch nie in der Geschichte der Luftfahrt ist das legendäre britische Flugzeug auf eine so lange und beschwerliche Reise gegangen. Die beiden britischen Piloten und Gründer der Boultbee Flight Academy werden mit dem Propellerflugzeug über 43.000 Kilometer um die Welt fliegen und dabei rund 30 Länder bereisen.

Die ursprüngliche Supermarine Spitfire MX.IX mit dem historischen Kennzeichen MJ.271 wurde bereits 1943 in Castle Bromwich gebaut. Rund 15 spezialisierte Ingenieure haben in den letzten zwei Jahren unermüdlich an der Restauration gearbeitet.

#iwcwatches

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen