PREVIOUS NEXT
IWC Pilot SpitFire UTC Bronze
IW3271.01

Spitfire UTC Edition “MJ271”

Ask about this watch

The Pilot’s Watch UTC Spitfire Edition “MJ271” is limited to 271 pieces. MJ271 was the original mark of the “Silver Spitfire” during her service. This aircraft will be the first Spitfire ever to circumnavigate the world in 2109 as part of the Silver Spitfire – The Longest Flight project. The bronze case, olive green dial and brown calf leather strap give the watch a unique character. The bronze develops an individual patina over time. The UTC mechanism makes it easy to set a second time zone.

Turning the crown in its middle position causes the hour hand to jump forwards or backwards in one-hour increments. If the date limit is exceeded, the date display automatically switches on. The home-time can be read on the IWC-typical, arcuate UTC display in the upper half of the dial. The newly developed IWC manufacture caliber 82710 has a Pellaton mechanism with components made of wear-resistant ceramic and a power reserve of 60 hours.

With a clear focus on technology and development, the Swiss watch manufacturer IWC Schaffhausen has been producing timepieces of lasting value since 1868.

In the new production facility, the Schaffhauser Uhrenmanufaktur manufactures factory parts and production facilities on an area of ​​13,500 square meters and enclosures under one roof - a milestone in the company's 151-year history. For example, the entire added value from the raw material through the individual parts of the work to the finished manufacture movement is now arranged on a floor in a logical order.
IWC Silver Spitfire Galli Zurich

Silver Spitfire

The ambitious goal of "Silver Spitfire - The Longest Flight" is to circle the world in a Spitfire plane. IWC supports Steve Boultbee Brooks and Matt Jones on their expedition as official timekeeper and lead partner. Never before in the history of aviation has the legendary British plane gone on such a long and arduous journey. The two British pilots and founders of the Boultbee Flight Academy will be flying around the world in a propeller plane over 43,000 kilometers, traveling around 30 countries.

The original Supermarine Spitfire MX.IX with the historic license plate MJ.271 was built as early as 1943 in Castle Bromwich. Around 15 specialized engineers have worked tirelessly on the restoration over the past two years.

#iwcwatches

You may also like

ZURÜCK VORWÄRTS
IWC Pilot SpitFire UTC Bronze
IW3271.01

Spitfire UTC Edition „MJ271“

Anfrage zu dieser Uhr

Die Pilot’s Watch UTC Spitfire Edition «MJ271» ist auf 271 Exemplare limitiert. MJ271 war das originale Kennzeichen der «Silver Spitfire» während ihrer Dienstzeit. Dieses Flugzeug wird 2109 im Rahmen des Projekts «Silver Spitfire – The Longest Flight» als erste Spitfire überhaupt die Welt umrunden. Das Gehäuse aus Bronze, das olivgrüne Zifferblatt und das braune Kalbslederarmband verleihen der Uhr einen einzigartigen Charakter. Die Bronze entwickelt mit der Zeit eine individuelle Patina. Mit dem UTC-Mechanismus lässt sich ganz einfach eine zweite Zeitzone einstellen.

Durch das Drehen der Krone in ihrer mittleren Position springt der Stundenzeiger in Stundenschritten vorwärts oder rückwärts. Wird dabei die Datumsgrenze überschritten, schaltet die Datumsanzeige automatisch mit. Die Zeit in der Heimat lässt sich auf der IWC-typischen, bogenförmigen UTC-Anzeige in der oberen Zifferblatthälfte ablesen. Das neu entwickelte IWC-Manufakturkaliber 82710 verfügt über einen Pellaton-Aufzug mit Komponenten aus verschleissfester Keramik und eine Gangreserve von 60 Stunden.

Mit einem klaren Fokus auf Technologie und Entwicklung stellt die Schweizer Uhrenmanufaktur IWC Schaffhausen seit 1868 Zeitmesser von bleibendem Wert her.

In der neuen Produktionsstätte führt die Schaffhauser Uhrenmanufaktur auf einer Fläche von 13‘500 Quadratmetern die Fertigung von Werkteilen, Manufakturwerken und Gehäusen unter einem Dach zusammen – ein Meilenstein in der 150-jährigen Geschichte des Unternehmens. So ist jetzt beispielsweise die gesamte Wertschöpfung vom Rohmaterial über das einzelne Werkteil bis zum fertigen Manufakturwerk auf einem Stockwerk in einer logischen Reihenfolge angeordnet.
IWC Silver Spitfire Galli Zurich

Silver Spitfire

Das ehrgeizige Ziel von „Silver Spitfire - The Longest Flight“ ist es, die Welt in einem Spitfire-Flugzeug zu umrunden. IWC unterstützt Steve Boultbee Brooks und Matt Jones bei ihrer Expedition als offizieller Zeitnehmer und Hauptpartner. Noch nie in der Geschichte der Luftfahrt ist das legendäre britische Flugzeug auf eine so lange und beschwerliche Reise gegangen. Die beiden britischen Piloten und Gründer der Boultbee Flight Academy werden mit dem Propellerflugzeug über 43.000 Kilometer um die Welt fliegen und dabei rund 30 Länder bereisen.

Die ursprüngliche Supermarine Spitfire MX.IX mit dem historischen Kennzeichen MJ.271 wurde bereits 1943 in Castle Bromwich gebaut. Rund 15 spezialisierte Ingenieure haben in den letzten zwei Jahren unermüdlich an der Restauration gearbeitet.

#iwcwatches

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen